UCI BMX Supercross World Cup Series runs each year and features 4 rounds of races for the world’s elite riders, visiting tracks in Brazil, USA and more. The UCI BMX World Championships are also held every year, often in purpose built indorr BMX tracks.

Full details of International BMX racing can be found on the UCI website here.

2014 Competition Dates

  • World Championships - Holland, 20th July

2013 World Cup Season

After stops in Manchester (GBR), Santiago del Estero (ARG) and Papendal (NED) the winner of UCI BMX Supercross World Cup series was decided at the US Olympic Training Centre in Chula Vista, California.

Colombia’s Mariana Pajon was crowned the 2013 Women’s World Cup Champion whilst in the Men’s the USA’s Connor Fields’ third place in Chula Vista was enough to see him crowned 2013 World Cup Champion.

2013 World Championships

At the UCI BMX World Championships in Auckland, New Zealand, Britain’s Liam Phillips held off the challenges of home favourite Marc Willers and Germany's Luis Brethauer to become the BMX world champion for the first time in his career.

The 24-year-old from Somerset, who finished eighth in the 2012 Olympics final, won all six of his races en-route to the World Championships final.